Life in Squares

image
instagram.com/katrizanne

I couldn’t find the right words to start describing how the past year have been. It started with the Board Review, Licensure Examination, passing the Board, then my license, the Oathtaking, getting a new job, moving out and travelled on my own by the end of the year.

I can say, 2015 must have been the best year of my life so far since I’ve accomplished a lot from my Life Goals (good job, self!), but deep inside I know these blessings are only the beginning of everything else. It is scary knowing that I have the whole world ahead of me, and excited as well to discover what else is in store for me. No more distractions.

With that, I will be focusing on Architecture. I need to. I will improve my work ethics — both corporate and in practice, my projects, my visuals, and try to continously adapt to this ever changing world. I will try my best to be positive and lessen my expectations with people and circumstances. I will be more mindful of what I think of, what I say and what I do, as much as I can. I will try improving myself and be a better person that hopefully would lead to accomplishing my long term goals.

I will try to share as much as I can, as much as I have. I want to be able to return the hardwork and support and properly provide for my loved ones and eventually save up for a business and take them everywhere they wanted to go. That’s the dream.

With the littlest faith I have, I am eternally grateful that despite all my sins, my neglect, my selfish ways, I know and I believe that You will never give me anything I could never handle. Life may not always pan out the way I would want or expect them to, I would always trust on Your will, not mine. It will always be Your guidance I would always ask, Your wisdom I would seek, and Your love that I would need to keep me going.

So long 2015, it was a great year. Make way for 2016 ‘cos it’s gonna be legendary!

Leave a Reply

