Sunrise

I’ve always liked the idea of sunrise.

For the longest time, I believed that  If you love something, you can never let it go or it’ll be lost forever. (Ted, HIMYM S09E17) Like Ted’s red balloon and Victoria and Robin. I’ve been so scared it might slip that I didn’t notice that I’ve been holding on it too tightly it slipped. I have to let go. I need to let you go.

The sun’s going to rise again and I’m going to find that person who’s gonna wake me up and watch the lovely sunrise with me in his every waking day. It’s silly, but it’s like the first lottery ticket I ever bought was, kaboom, jackpot! And I’m pretty sure I’m not going to win again. Not like that anyway. (The Mother, HIMYM S09E16)

I’m fine. I’m not exactly happy but I’m fine. That’s good right? My heart’s not breaking, my world’s not falling apart. At least it’s neutral. We’ve had our second chance. We tried, at least. There’s a closure. We agreed on doing this. As much as I want it to be my first, my last and my only, it’s never going to be exactly how I hoped it would be. Unannounced changes in life’s itinerary are like dance lessons from God. (Lour De Veyra) And I’d like to think I’m doing just fine with the steps I’ve been taking.

And for the mean time just like old times, I know I can get by with a little help from my friends. ‘Cos Whatever you do in this life, it’s not legendary unless your friends are there to see it. (Barney Stinson, HIMYM s09E17)

Leave a Reply

