Greatest Gift

I am currently struggling
Trying to find my way back into writing
Or have I even forgotten how to think
and let my dreams and reality sync
I should be glad
You filled my empty thoughts
and hollow heart
and untangled my haywire emotions
A clean slate, I may have asked
Love, life, family
Ceased to want what I can’t have
You gave me more that what I want

Now, saying I’ll be forever grateful for the gifts – of love and second chances, of happiness and contentment and of opportunities and adventures, will never ever be enough. Thank You Papa Jesus! Thank You Papa God!

Leave a Reply

