Fireproof

Today, Katriz, we believe God wants you to know that …love won’t run out.

In moments when you feel like you have given and given until there is no more of yourself to give, remember that love won’t run out. God has an infinite amount of love for you and for you to pass on to others. Even at times when the well seems dry, God can send a flood. Let the flood of love wash over you and then drench everyone around you.

And You know exactly what to tell me. You know, It’s one of those days that I wanted to get away from all the familiar things, away from my comfort zone, from the things and people I care about. To a place where no one knows me and could possibly bother me. Realizing the fact that in the end, all you have is yourself (aside from You, of course), you just wanted to get away. Avoid the crowd, get lost elsewhere.

Oh God, I cant believe I’m writing a sad tale, again. It’s this time of the year, a pre-birthday contemplation about how messed up I am and how slow I am moving and progressing compared to the previous year. And I am currently feeling empty, honestly. I haven’t moved. Yes, I graduated and on time (my only goal) and thanks for Your guidance I made it. I know fireproof doesn’t mean the fire will never come, it only means when the fire comes I will be able to withstand it. I’m just trying my best not to burn myself up from the fire that I started. I’m trying. Maybe I need to shed tears to be able to shut it down. It’ll take lots of years to be able to revive it. I need to do something about it..

Leave a Reply

