All for Love

Oh how many times have I broken your heart but still you forgive if only I ask. And how many times have you heard me pray. Draw near to me. Everything I need is You, my beginning, my forever. (All for Love, Hillsong United)

You give me strength. You make me weak. You calm me down. You send butterflies on  my stomach. You make me shiver. You cover me with love. You love me no matter what. You are everything that I need.

Even when God seemed to have abandoned me, he was watching. Even when he seemed indifferent to my suffering, he was watching. And when I was beyond all hope of saving, he gave me rest. Then he gave me a sign to continue my journey. (Pi, Life of Pi)

****

Been thinking about what this song means to me now as I found my copy again some days ago,  a favorite of mine since I heard it back in high school. It’s been my ‘comfort song’ whenever I feel so effed up and everything’s a mess. It never fails calming me down. We accept the love we think we deserve. (Stephen Chbosky, Perks of Being a Wallflower) Right. We always think we don’t deserve anything and we settle for the one we think is worth the value of one self. But in the end all you hope for is the love you felt to equal the pain you’ve gone through.

What’s been bugging me is the fact that I really need to learn how to share. Share the people I love with others and not be selfish because other’s may love them the same reasons I love them, too. And also, I got to learn how to share myself and let others in my life. That’s hard work and I know I can never be ready for anything. And it feels great when someone includes you in their lives especially in their future plans and try their best to see you in their lives as long as they can.Effortlessly trying and it’s coming off naturally. As if everything’s not a responsibility and you just stick. Just like that. You, me, be..

Leave a Reply

