Unbreakable Ties

*2011 and 2012 Appreciation Post

Looking back at the year that’s about to pass (and the year before), they were undeniably filled with blessings and people that makes our lives worthwhile. Friendship, companionship and most especially fellowship that strengthens and stirs our characters. The people that stitches all the memories and history you are creating and makes up the life that you are living.

I may not be vocal with regards to my appreciation and my actions would tell them how much I love them, I do, I love these people. And I am trying my best in my own little ways to return the favor. I won’t be overly dramatic and I won’t enumerate the things they did for me. All I know is I am grateful and blessed to have them around. Hope to see you again in the coming year/s, loves. Because some ties are simply unbreakable..

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

“Faithful friends are a sturdy shelter:
whoever finds one has found a treasure.
Faithful friends are beyond price;
no amount can balance their worth.
Faithful friends are life-saving medicine;
and those who fear the Lord will find them.”

-Sirach 6:14-16 NRSV

Looking forward to an awesome and fruitful year. I remember that feeling back in high school. We were about to graduate and all were excited and sad, as well. Endings and new beginnings are waiting for us. You’ll never know what we’ll look forward to. Will it be the same? Or maybe at least still feel the same? But one thing I am sure of is that I trust in You. Take the clay I am and mold me to your plan.

Cheers to 2013! It’s gonna be legendary!

Leave a Reply

