GG

*Spoiler Alert: Gossip Girl appreciation post

You’re nobody until you’re talked about.

I can’t believe that the first series I ever watched had come to its end. The characters that I loved, that we loved. I will surely miss them. My friends and I, especially Malen and Kukai were very fond of this series. For six years it had been a distraction and a source of entertainment for us, though I was the only one who followed it ’til the end and I was always updated, he-hee.

I fell inlove with N (Nate Archibald)’s character at first, y’know, the typical fan girl who roots for the rich, lost, boy next door. But right from the start I already love Queen B. I’d surely miss B (Blair Waldorf) and S (Serena Van der Woodsen) friendship. Even though they always fight from the little things: jealousy, power, love, family, men, they find their way back to each other. They had a lot of moments in the show that are tear jerking. Quotables! But I wouldn’t write everything in here. You can google it, ya kno. They were family no matter what. Even if they push each other’s limits and you’d think they would never ever be friends again, they would come back, friendship stronger than ever. And C (Chuck Bass) and D (Dan Humphrey) which I had a hard time choosing whom to love. Ha. Blair Waldorf ang peg. Blair and Dan’s surprising love affair but none would surpass Blair and Chuck’s epic love. Blair and Chuck. ❤ Plus Westwick and Meester’s voice and sexy accent. Ugh!

The show may be scandalous and explicit at times, but sure you’d find it amusing. From N and B, to N and S, then C and B, then D and S, to D and B then back to D and S and C and B. Other characters were also running in circles with them, like Vanessa, Jenny and other guys and girls they dated. It was a whirlwind of love, hook-ups, tragedy, scheming, fighting and backstabbing.

This is really sad. I never imagined the time that I would refer to this show on a different tense. But I would never get tired of watching it over and over again.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

You know you love me.
xoxo,
Gossip Girl

****

I’m really sad you know. Everything’s ending as the year ends, too. That was pretty obvious. But I can feel everything’s changing, and I don’t feel the same. I’m really sad. How can I make it sound worst than how it feels? Heavy heart. But I am lifting them all up to You. You know my worries, You know the things that makes me sad atm. You know the best for me, for us, for everyone.

We let go all the time, of feelings, of people, of fear. We let go because we want to, because we have to. At the end of the day, there is no choice. We let go because if we don’t, we’ll never move on. Or at the very least, we try to. (Emily, Emily Owens, M.D.)

Leave a Reply

