Uncertainties

It doesn’t hurt. Does it?

I’m not even sure about how I feel. I don’t know how should I feel. Suppose I’d say the more that I know the more it hurts, would it even matter? I feel nothing. Or maybe I am guilty? Or is this regrets knocking and on my doorsteps, bound not to be entertained? I remember someone said, “that’s when you really  lose people, you know, when the pain passes“. I guess he’s right.

I’d like to think am over the Five Stages of Grief. The less you care the happier you will be. But Pooh also said, “some people care too much, I think it’s called love“.

*Original Title: Level 5: Acceptance
And this post has been lingering for over a year now. I think now is the right time. I’d like to think it’s for real now.

Leave a Reply

