To Whom It May Concern

I miss you, but I haven’t met you.

I’m wondering where you re exactly right now. Are you halfway close to finding me? Are you even on your way already? Are you stuck somewhere? Do you even think about someday you’re going to meet me, too? In the distant future where the two of us would collide. In a place where we would chase moments, take chances, create possibilities. I’m excited about that time that our eyes would meet, our senses finally coming together. The day we’d realize that our hearts could feel cheesy together. Through times of joy and laughter, tears and trials. Through the busy times and when we’re left with nothing but ourselves. The silence giving way to the words of our hearts. The comfort of having you, just you, even if everything else is falling apart. I can’t wait to see you. I can’t wait to be happy and sad with you. To be flustered and contented with you.

Looking forward and hoping to see you soon, darling. Be here now. Or as soon as you can, pretty please?

Leave a Reply

