Unlimited Sushis

“It is not the critic who counts: not the man who points out how the strong man stumbles or where the doer of deeds could have done better. The credit belongs to the man who is actually in the arena, whose face is marred by dust and sweat and blood, who strives valiantly, who errs and comes up short again and again, because there is no effort without error or shortcoming, but who knows the great enthusiasms, the great devotions, who spends himself for a worthy cause; who, at the best, knows, in the end, the triumph of high achievement, and who, at the worst, if he fails, at least he fails while daring greatly, so that his place shall never be with those cold and timid souls who knew neither victory nor defeat.”

–T.R. “Citizenship in a Republic,” Speech at the Sorbonne, Paris, April 23, 1910

I just realized, issues will be always there. As you rise from the ground, they will try to pull you down. And as you fall down, they would still be there for you. Oh, how I love issues. *sarcasm intended*

You’re always there, at home, at school, in the community.. I couldn’t help but notice you. I never expected that I would have you around just because my words, my actions are misunderstood. Or because other people would think of it that way. My intentions were so simple. I never meant to mess up with you. How I’d like to have a clean slate  and finally get over you. I know it wouldn’t be easy. But soon, it will be over.

****

Can’t wait for Thursday. I think it’s a Thursdate. No tumalThursady as for now. Hehe. –.

D, M, G – I am really bothered with this issue, or should I say together with the past issues. Yes, I am academically endangered and personally targeted by some creatures that tend to do things beyond what they’re supposed to do. Am really grateful that Mommy J and I are in good terms. I think we’re better than ever. She hears me out and I think she understands me, one way or another. And Sir D’s still there, I know. he never fails enightening me and giving me moral support. Aww. How I miss him.

P – I am actively inactive in the community, since the last CLP ended. If dropping by every Discovery Weekend counts, I dunno if that Hagonoy and Calumpit YFCDC even counts. I’ve missed the Chapter Assembly, Christmas Party, Upper Household and Lower Household, etcetera etcetera. Missing the households, which is now held every week, is kind of a big loss on my part. But I promise, once my CADD class would end, I’d be back on track. And that issue would soon evaporate. Para naman kasing masusubukan ako sa lalaki o. ._.

Hi God. You never failed surprising me. And loving me. And blessing me. And protecting me. And guiding me. I just hope I am the person you’d want me to be, to be where you ought me to be. I believe you, I trust in you. Your plans and your will. I would never give up. 😉

Things are about to change..

xoxo
kat

Leave a Reply

