Ragione

” My determined purpose is that I may know Him — that I may progressively  become more deeply and intimately acquainted with Him, perceiving and recognizing and understanding the wonders of His person more strongly and more clearly.”

Philippians 3:10

****

We’re all searching for a meaning to our lives. Everyone. We have to. Because, no matter who you are, I don’t think anyone is born knowing the reason they are here. It’s just something you have to find as you go along. And, it…it’s different for everyone. There are as many reasons to live as there are people in the world. Maybe even more. So the reason for being born, the reason you’ve been put here in the world, I think it’s something we have to find for ourselves. So we search, within our hopes and dreams, our work, the people in our lives, in everything we do. And even if the reason we find seems hazy and unclear, even if it’s so tiny you can hardly see it, the important thing is you always have one. As long as I’m alive, that’s what I want. To have a reason. To go on. And you know you can always find one, if you know where to look. The people in my life give me a reason for living. I wanna live my life for the people I care about. And someday I hope I’ll find someone who wants to live their life for me. So even when things are tough and it’s hard to go on, it makes me want to try harder. Because, I’m not just living for me. I’m living for them too. And so, I think it’s good that you’re bold. That you’re still here. Cause you know the world really is a much better place with you in it.

-Fruit’s Basket

****

You may never have a proof of your importance, but you are more important than you think. There are always those who couldn’t do without you. The thing is you don’t always know.

Leave a Reply

