Strawberry

I can see you falling for me and that scares me. I’m afraid I might hurt you, take you for granted just like the others. It’s not that I don’t like you, I just don’t feel the same way about you. My intentions are far different from yours. Can’t you see I’m already doing it, keeping a distance? Hope you got my message, what I mean with all these, it won’t work. Trust me, I knew my capacity. How I wish you never did felt that ‘something’ for me. It’s getting awkward, I hate it. It’s not like I’m pushing you away, I never got that close anyway. I’m no longer comfortable with you. It’s too early, and I haven’t felt a bit of it whatever you’re feeling. Sorry.

The other side:

I can see you falling for her, oh, you’re already there, head over heels. And that kinda hurt. How I wish I never felt this way, I never even got close to you, not even a bit. I never even got the slightest attention I can have. Or you never even noticed me. Sad. And I’m fine with it. I could use somebody. No. That would be unfair. I don’t wanna be unfair.

Just a chance,  chance of trying it with someone I’d love to try it with. The one I’d probably love to share something with. It’s more proper y’know. Getting myself hurt rather than hurting someone else..

3 thoughts on “Strawberry”

    1. Gusto ko yung ganyan, hindi masyadong pleasing sa mata para wala masyadong magbabasa. Haha! Thanks!

      Trivia: Hindi yan dalawang magkaibang tao, puro ako yan. Haha! Para ba akong na-karma. =)

Leave a Reply

