Lord, where do You want me to be?

Why don’t you tell me what’s on your mind. Then it can be on our minds. And our minds can worry about what’s on your mind… together.

Startled? Confused? Guilty? No. Startled, confused and guilty. Yes. *sigh* I’m sick, literally.

Oh God, I’m sorry I forgot. I shouldn’t worry, right? Ok. Forget about that ‘migraine’ thingy. I just need some a lot rest, I guess. But then again, I can’t quite figure it out. Thinking is the greatest torture in the world. Indeed.

Hebrews 10:35-36?

35 So do not throw away this confident trust in the Lord. Remember the great reward it brings you! 36 Patient endurance is what you need now, so that you will continue to do God’s will. Then you will receive all that he has promised. (NLT)

AMEN. Thy will be done.

****

And the moments where my good times start to fade, you make me smile like the sun, fall out of bed, sing like bird, dizzy in my head, spin like a record, crazy on a Sunday night. Oh, you make me smile. =)

Leave a Reply

