Exodus 10:18

[Moses] left Pharaoh’s presence and prayed to God.

Meaning: Must not depend on someone. Must depend on God.

****

I stumbled upon this Bible Passage on the dash (via Tumblr) while I was talking on the phone with my friend Krizia a while ago. We were discussing about my previous WP post.  How likely.

Please. I feel like I could break down any moment. My eyes are already swollen. I hate it when I feel like I’m too soft and too weak.

Ok. ’nuff of the misery. =)

****

Dear Mr. God,

Tell me do You ever cry when we forget to thank You for the good things in our lives? I know I can’t always understand why You do the things You do. But I know in the end, I’ll make it through if I stand next to You. So here I am!

Love,

me

(FB friend stat)

2 thoughts on “Exodus 10:18”

  1. “It is better to take refuge in the Lord than to trust in (mere) man.” -Psalm 118:8
    This verse is said to be “the center” of the Bible. If pondered on, for this message to be at the heart of God’s word, that says a lot.

Leave a Reply

