First of October

*Sana di niya muna to mabasa.*

It’s the first day of the month, I feel like I’m counting down, but I don’t want to. It wasn’t a lame day, though it wasn’t that fun too. It was just another fine day for me.

****

“Because you wasted so much time on me, you made me feel very important.”

The Fox to The Little Prince (The Little Prince), Antoine de Saint Exupéry

Honestly speaking, I haven’t noticed and I don’t wanna indulge in this habit. I can’t stop myself, I love it. It’s always about the time you’re gonna spend talking to me, or not really talking at all. It’s the only thing I’m looking forward doing each day. I love your company. I love the way I feel whenever I’m with you. I supposed I shouldn’t, but nothing could beat that kind of feeling. You make me feel like I’m the luckiest girl to have an Ate like you.

I don’t want drama. I don’t wanna exhaust you some more. I wanna help you out. Every time I feel like you are damn tired.

I will be here when you feel like being quiet.
When you need to speak your mind I will listen..
And I will be here when the laughter turns to crying..
Through the winning, losing and trying we’ll be together..

****

Last night, I cried. September’s ending. Here goes October. Crap. I wanna live this month to the fullest. Kung pwede lang diba na araw-araw kitang kukulitin para lang makausap ka o makasama gagawin ko, kaya lang baka masawa ka. Saka pano kung wala na tayong mapag-usapan kasi. Baka ma-bore kita.

****

A Note on my Phone

22:32, Thu 30.09.2010

I wouldn’t ask God for Him to delay your plans. To actually give you reasons not to, or at least not an early departure. (Can I just request a Christmas and a New Year’s celebration together?)  I wouldn’t ask Him help me change your mind. Y’know I’d love that, but I won’t. I wouldn’t be a selfish jerk keeping you from progressing and growing in whichever way you want. I would just ask Him to bless us and the path we’re gonna take apart, physically. To help us remind there’s somebody out there who’s always ready to back you up, anytime, anywhere. I will always be here as long as you want me here. I would even go back to the place where we first met, or anywhere convenient on your part. I’ll strive hard just to meet you there. Just to meet you again.

****

One thing I know and I would always remember: You’re an Ate I never had, but from now on will always have.

Always have, always will. ❤

One thought on “First of October”

Leave a Reply

